SITE association of industry electrion result has been announced

Karachi, October 01, 2019: Mr.Suleman Chawla, Mr.Saleem Nagaria and Mr.M. Farhan Ashrafi has unanimously been elected unopposed as President, Senior Vice President and Vice President respectively of the SITE Association of Industry at the 55th Annual General Meeting held on 30th September 2019.

Newly elected President Mr.Suleman Chawla thanked the members for giving him opportunity to serve their Association and said that problems of the area increased with the passage of time and it is becoming very difficult for the industrialist to work in this area.

In his brief address, Mr.Chawla said that the matters-in-progress will be followed up vigorously to bring them to some conclusion which in particular include environmental issues, gas supply, completion of Manghopir road construction, water supply issues and the matter of Municipal Utilities Charges & Tax (MUCT).

He further said that my top priority is to take up infrastructure matters of SITE area on war footings while other priorities include increasing Membership base of the Association, close working with Labour department Sindh and approval of Fire Tender exclusively for SITE area.

Mr.Siraj Kassam Teli (Patron-in-Chief), M. Zubair Motiwala (Patron), M. Tariq Yousuf, Younus M. Bashir, Majyd Aziz, Asad Nisar, Muhammad Jawed Bilwani and Saleem Parekh (outgoing President) and senior Members congratulated the newly elected office bearers and assured them of their full support & cooperation.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button