Pak-German Press Club Elections 2019

Frankfurt, April 21, 2019: All candidates of Founder Panel have been elected unopposed in the election of Pakistan German Press Club Frankfurt held on Saturday.

Zahoor Ahmed Chief Executive of International Pakban has been elected as chairman of the club, while Saleem Pervez Butt corespondent Duniya News has been elected unopposed President for the next four years.

Nazar Hussain of Shaan e Pakistan has Elected Senior Vice President of the club, while Mateeullah coordinator of Vice President. Syed Rizwan Hasnain of Time News has been elected General Secretary, Shabir Ahmed Khokhar of Pakistan Television (PTV) Secretary, Ata-ur-Rahman Ashraf corespondent of AabTak News Vice President.

Mateeullah of Urdu Point was elected Secretary information and broadcasting, Touristan Carrish Press Secretary, renowned freelance photographer Nizam Uddin elected finance Secretary, Deputy Editor and Photographer Javed Bhatti was elected Additional Secretary of the Pakistan German Press Club.

Meanwhile the previous cabinet of the club was dissolved before the elections, the former officials highlighted the events held during their four years tenure.

Prior to the election process, all the members prayed for the departure soul of the Founder Press Club Muzaffar Hussain Sheikh.

All 28 registered members of Pakistan German Press Club accepted the results and congratulated the new elected office bearers of the club.

The newly elected body has designed roadmap for the next four years including media seminars, workshops and training programs. In addition, the body has also announced to open new membership and collection of the fee monthly fees. The newly elected body has also decided to arrange social gatherings for better relations among media persons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *