Highlights of PSPD 2019-20

Islamabad, June 11, 2019: Following are the highlights of the Public Sector Development Programme (PSDP) 2019-20

— Total outlay of the PSDP for the fiscal year 2018-19 is Rs 1.863 trillion
— The share of federal PSDP is Rs 951 billion while that of provincial PSDP is Rs 912 billion
— Rs 250 billion has been earmarked for alternative financing
— National Highway Authority to get a share of Rs 155.966 billion
— Sukkur-Multan Motorway to receive Rs 19 billion
— Rs 20 billion earmarked for Diamir Bhasha Dam and land acquisition
— Mohmand Dam to get Rs 15 billion
— Rs 54.68 billion allocated for Dasu Hydropower project
— Rs 29.046 billion allocated for development schemes of the Higher Education Commission
— Rs 10 billion for Prime Minister’s Youth Skill Development Initiative
— Rs 48 billion set aside for Merged Areas 10 Years Development Plan
— Rs 85.021 billion earmarked for Water Resources Division
— Aviation Division to get Rs 1266.5 million for the fiscal year 2019-20
— Rs100 million earmarked for Board of Investment
— Rs 39.986 billion set aside for Cabinet Division
— Climate Change Division to get Rs 7579.2 million
— Rs100 million earmarked for Commerce Division
— Rs 248.3 million fixed for Communication Division (other than NHA)
— Rs 456 million to be provided to Defence Division
— Defense Production Division to get Rs1700 million
— Rs 333.25 million allocated for Establishment Division
— Rs 4796.76 million earmarked for Federal Education and Professional Training Division
— Rs 36.821 billion set aside for Finance Division
— Rs 29.774 million allocated for Foreign Affairs Division
— Housing and Works Division to get a share of Rs 2930.07 million
— Human Rights Division will get Rs 142.9 million for upcoming fiscal year
— Rs 2343.293 million allocated for Industries and Production Division
— Rs 516.126 million earmarked for Information and Broadcasting Division
— Rs 7341.617 million set aside for Information Technology and Telecom Division
— Rs 339.958 million for Interprovincial Coordination Division
— Rs 9,847.769 million for Interior Division
— Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit Baltistan Division will get Rs 44.699 billion
— Rs1340.225 million set aside for Law and Justice Division
— Rs 3600.243 million earmarked for Maritime Affairs Division
— Narcotics Control Division will get a share of Rs135.24 million
— National Food Security and Research Division to get Rs12.047 billion
— National Health Services Regulations and Coordination Division to have Rs13.376 billion
— Rs 128.016 million allocated for National History and Literary Heritage Division
— Rs24.457 billion for Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission
— Rs 301.47 million for Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority
— Rs 581.812 million set aside for Petroleum Division
— Rs 7,963.517 million for Planning, Development and Reform Division
— Rs 200 million for Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety Division
— Rs16 billion for Railways Division
— Rs1000 million for Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony Division
— Rs 1,818.23 million for Revenue Division
— Science and Technological Research Division to get Rs 7,407.361 million
— Rs 6,033.245 million set aside for SUPPARCO
— Rs 202.828 million for Textile Industry Division
— Rs 41.792 billion earmarked for NTDC/PEPCO
— Rs 5000 million for Earthquake Rehabilitation and Reconstruction Authority (ERRA)
— Rs 32.500 billion for Relief and Rehabilitation of IDPs
— Rs 32.5 billion for Security Enhancement
— Rs 2000 million for Clean Green Pakistan Movement/Tourism
— Rs 1000 million for Gas Infrastructure Development Cess

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *