Imran reshuffles cabinet; portfolios of Fawad, Sarwar changed, Asad Umar quits

Islamabad, April 18, 2019: Prime Minister Imran Khan made some important changes in the Federal Cabinet.

According to notification from prime minister house, Ejaz Shah will be the Interior Minister while Ministry of Aviation has been given to Ghulam Sarwar, before that Ghulam Sarwar was Petroleum Minister.

Choudhry Fawad Hussain, who was Federal Minister for Information & Broadcasting has now been made Federal Minister for Science and Technology.

Ghulam Sarwar Khan, who was Federal Minister for Petroleum will now be Federal Minister for Aviation.

Ijaz Ahmed Shah, who was Federal Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, has now been made Federal Minister for Interior.

Shehryar Afridi, who was Minister of State for Interior is now Minister for States and Frontier Regions Safron.

Mohammad Mian Soomro, Federal Minister for Privatization shall cease to hold additional portfolio of Aviation Division.

The Cabinet Division has issued another notification, which says that the prime minister has appointed the following Special Assistants to the Prime Minister, with immediate effect:

Zafarullah Mirza for National Health Services, Regulation & Coordination.

Firdous Ashiq Awan for Information & Broadcasting.

Nadeem Babar for Petroleum.

The process of the reshuffling of the cabinet began after Finance Minister Asad Umar decided to quit the Federal Cabinet instead of taking the energy ministry as desired by Prime Minister Imran Khan.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button