Karachi Union of Journalists Dastoor Elects its New Body for 2019-20

Karachi, April 3, 2019: Tariq Abul Hassaan (Geo News) and Arif Khan (Neo TV) have been elected President and General Secretary of Karachi Union of Journalists (KUJ) respectively.

According to Chairman Election Committee Hassan Imam Siddiqi on Wednesday, all the candidates were elected unopposed. Muhammad Rizwan Bhatti (Business Recorder) and Shams Sham (Daily Dunya) were elected Vice Presidents of KUJ Dastoor.

Mohammad Bilal Tahir (Business Recorder) was elected Treasurer, Qasim Khan (92 news) and Umair Ali Anjum (Freelance) Joint Secretaries, Tariq Aziz of (Aap News) Information Secretary.

The following were the elected members of executive council: Farooq Sami (ARY News), Hammad Hussain (Jasarat), Sibte Hassan (Hum News), Imran Khan (Ummat), Amjad Qaimkhani ( K 21 News), Babar Ali Awan (Jang) Sheema Siddiqi (Geo News), Siddiq Singhar (APP) and Badi u Zaman ( News One).

President Karachi Press Club (KPC) lmtaz Khan Faran, Secretary Arman Sabir have felicitated the newly elected body of KUJ and hoped that new leadership would make all out efforts in resolving the issues of journalists’ community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *